
Harry Trueblood Innovation Collaboratory
About the program · 2 linked sources
The Harry Trueblood Innovation Collaboratory gives current University of Denver students a budget and mentoring to test an industry-disrupting idea. It is funded by a gift from the Trueblood family in honor of Harry A. Trueblood, Jr. This listing is compiled from the public program page and is not a school-claimed profile.
Also known as: Trueblood Innovation Collaboratory, Trueblood Collaboratory
How we know this: the figures on this page come from the linked sources (last verified 2026-10-08); what those sources do not state is left unknown.
Key numbers
Funding range
$5,000
Grant
Equity
Unknown
Application
Rolling
Campus Wide
Last activity
Not recorded
High confidence
Keep this on your radar Deadline reminders ↓
Reminders
Harry Trueblood Innovation Collaboratory
Get an email before a director-verified deadline for this program, this school, or this state. The program never sees your address.
Student experiences · Read or add a note
Student notes
Harry Trueblood Innovation Collaboratory
No posts yet.
Application and Timing
Applications are sent to the public entrepreneurship mailbox. No fixed deadline is printed. The work period after acceptance is 180 days.
Participants
Current DU undergraduates and graduate students. Applicants send a team bio and a two-minute elevator pitch. If that pitch is accepted, they submit a budget and give a five-minute live pitch.
Funding and Equity
Accepted students receive a budget of up to $5,000, 180 days, and biweekly meetings with Daniels mentors. The page calls the money seed funding in an application prompt and does not state an equity term.
Recent Activity
The program page was live on 2026-10-08 and still described the $5,000 budget and 180-day period.
Known startups and winners
Competition winners and notable student ventures from our research.

Illegal Oats
University of Denver
Ento-granola venture by Clare Whetzel, finance class of 2023, named on the Harry Trueblood Innovation Collaboratory page and on the Entrepreneurship@DU hub. Award amount not stated.

MyCogito
University of Denver
Digital-phenotyping venture by Mohsen Sharifi and Rohola Zandie, named on the Harry Trueblood Innovation Collaboratory page and the Entrepreneurship@DU hub. Award amount not stated.

Oso Meals
University of Denver
Adventure-meal venture by Connor Lawrence, named on the Harry Trueblood Innovation Collaboratory page. Award amount not stated.
Historical winners (research notes)
Named on the page: Oso Meals (Connor Lawrence), Practica Studio (Sam Laird and Cory Giltner), Illegal Oats (Clare Whetzel), and MyCogito (Mohsen Sharifi and Rohola Zandie; the page also spells a founder Rahola Zandie). Past recipients named: buonaforma and Green Bank of Colorado. Years are not attached to every name. Class years that are printed are kept in the startup notes, not inferred for the others.
Research gaps & things to verify
Verification Gaps
Equity terms, a current application deadline, and which named ventures received the $5,000 budget versus an earlier version of the program are not stated.
Program details
Harry Trueblood Innovation Collaboratory
Additional research notesShow
Evidence
News & articles
News articles and official sources documenting Harry Trueblood Innovation Collaboratory at University of Denver.
2 sources
Entrepreneurship@DU hub
Daniels College of Business, University of Denver

Daniels College of Business, University of Denver
Entrepreneurship@DU hub
Official Entrepreneurship@DU hub. Lists the minor, 4impact, Pioneer Venture Group, BASE Camp, the DU pitch competition, Trueblood, and microgrants. A teaser names John Sebesta as director. A calendar line lists 4impact Challenge Fall 2026 on November 11.
Read on Daniels College of Business, University of Denver
Harry Trueblood Innovation Collaboratory
Daniels College of Business, University of Denver

Daniels College of Business, University of Denver
Harry Trueblood Innovation Collaboratory
Official Trueblood page. Current DU undergraduates and graduate students can receive up to $5,000 and 180 days, with biweekly Daniels mentoring, after an elevator pitch and a live pitch.
Read on Daniels College of Business, University of Denver