
The EDGE
About the program · 2 linked sources
The EDGE is the University of Alabama's off-campus incubator and accelerator, operated with the Alabama Entrepreneurship Institute. The AEI page describes a 26,000-square-foot facility with co-working and offices. The facility page says the building has 26,300 square feet for entrepreneurs, 21 furnished offices, more than 100 workstations, conference rooms, and experts-in-residence. The address on the page is 2627 10th Avenue, Tuscaloosa. Memberships are offered on annual, monthly, and daily terms.
Also known as: EDGE incubator
How we know this: the figures on this page come from the linked sources (last verified 2026-10-08); what those sources do not state is left unknown.
Key numbers
Funding range
Not listed
Equity
Unknown
Application
Ongoing
Community Facing
Last activity
2026-10-08
High confidence
Keep this on your radar Deadline reminders ↓
Reminders
The EDGE
Get an email before a director-verified deadline for this program, this school, or this state. The program never sees your address.
The EDGE · Feb 26, 2027 · Unverified
Student experiences · Read or add a note
Student notes
The EDGE
No posts yet.
Application and Timing
The page says readers can claim space and ask about rental options. No application deadline is listed.
Participants
Entrepreneurs, business builders, and people seeking workspace. The AEI page says the institute and The EDGE serve students, faculty, staff, and the local community. The facility page does not limit membership to students.
Funding and Equity
The captured pages describe workspace and support, not a grant. Membership prices and equity terms are not stated. River Pitch, hosted in the EDGE materials, is a separate prize program.
Recent Activity
The facility page was live on 2026-10-08 and lists a community business-plan challenge for February 26, 2027.
Known Startups or Winners
The page quotes Greenway Steel and City Detect as tenants. It does not say those companies were founded by students.
Research gaps & things to verify
Verification Gaps
The two square-footage figures, 26,000 and 26,300, both appear on official AEI pages. Membership prices are not stated. This listing is researched from public pages and is not a school-verified profile.
Program details
The EDGE
Additional research notesShow
News & articles
News articles and official sources documenting The EDGE at University of Alabama.
2 sources
Alabama Entrepreneurship Institute programs
University of Alabama

University of Alabama
Alabama Entrepreneurship Institute programs
Official AEI program index covering the minor, Aldag prizes, River Pitch, and The EDGE.
Read on University of Alabama

University of Alabama
The EDGE facility
Facility page for The EDGE, including workspace counts, River Pitch, and a February 26, 2027 community challenge.
Read on University of Alabama