Skip to content
Arizona State University logo

Venture Devils

Visit program ↗Check the fit ↓
About the program · 2 linked sources

Venture Devils

Venture Devils supports current ASU and Maricopa Community College students who are leading a new or existing venture. Undergraduates may be the lead founder. The page says the program includes mentors, workshops, space, and pitch competitions.

How we know this: the figures on this page come from the linked sources (last verified 2026-10-08); what those sources do not state is left unknown.

Key numbers

Funding range

$50,000

Equity

Varies by investment

Application

Rolling

Campus Wide

Last activity

2026-03-01

High confidence

Keep this on your radar Deadline reminders ↓

Reminders

Venture Devils

Get an email before a director-verified deadline for this program, this school, or this state. The program never sees your address.

Student experiences · Read or add a note

Student notes

Venture Devils

No posts yet.

    Post what happened. A .edu account is required. Your name and email stay off this page.

    Rating

    0/280

    Application and Timing

    Students may join any time. A form submitted before March 1, 2026 is required for Spring 2026 Demo Day. Later applicants wait until the next semester's Demo Day.

    Participants

    At least one current ASU or Maricopa Community College student must be a lead founder. The student must be in a degree-seeking program and taking at least one credit. All majors, including online students, may apply. As of August 2024 the program is student-focused; alumni, faculty, and staff are directed to other Edson programs.

    Funding and Equity

    The page says pitch awards often range from $1,000 to $50,000 and that more than $450,000 is awarded to ventures each year. It does not state an equity term. It also says 1,000+ teams have participated and that about 40 venture mentors are available.

    Recent Activity

    The March 1, 2026 Demo Day deadline was on the live page.

    Known Startups or Winners

    Jaron Lodge of Skip NN' Hole is quoted. A winner table is not on the page.

    Research gaps & things to verify

    Verification Gaps

    Equity terms for the $1,000–$50,000 awards are not stated. The contact address on the page contains a visible typo ('entrepreneuership') and is omitted.

    Additional research notesShow

    Evidence

    This note is researched from the public page https://entrepreneurship.asu.edu/programs/venture-devils/, observed 2026-10-08. It is an unclaimed directory listing, not a school-verified or director-verified record.